Queen

My presence is felt not announced
Born into this, earned the distinction

Love me or leave me

I honestly do not care

Want me or need me

Let me be brutally clear

Don’t waste my time trying to give me the world

I’m not impressed with material things, I’m not your typical girl

I can buy anything I want so I don’t need you to purchase a thing

Understand… I am a Queen worthy of a King

I will protect your throne; yet I will follow you no where

As I deserve to stand right beside you

And I expect your full love, support and care

Now if you cannot give me those things….

Move on; don’t’ waste my time…

Make room for someone who knows the importance of having a Queen in their Kingdom 

Jmarie©2016

Leave a Reply

